North Eastern Metrostars FC

  • Klemzig SA, Australia

North Eastern MetroStars is a not-for-profit organisation managed by a committed group of volunteers for the benefit of our members and the local community.

MetroStars is an incorporated association governed by a Constitution.

With support from our volunteers, sponsors and committee members we work hard to create a fun and safe environment for all our players and coaches, both junior and senior.

MetroStars joined the SA Amateur Soccer League in 1994 but quickly progressed to join the SA Soccer Federation State League competition in 1999.  In that same year MetroStars created history by becoming the only club to gain promotion to the top level Premier League in its inceptive year. 

 Since its inception the Club has achieved both on and off the field and we’re confident that with hard work and support of our members we will continue to build on our past success.

‚ÄčMetroStars have to date secured 1 National NPL Title, 3 South Australian First Division Championships, 8 South Australian First Division Minor Premierships and 6 South Australian Federation Cups.

The club has produced many talented players including Jason Spagnuolo, Fabian Barbiero, Shane Smeltz, Adriano Pellegrino and Francesco Monterosso all playing in the A-League.

The success of the Stars continues today, with the senior teams and junior teams never failing to produce first class soccer.

The culture of the club has been firmly implanted, MetroStars will always strive to be the best soccer club in Australia.