F. C. Lugano SA

FC Lugano was founded in 1908 and is the only Swiss top-tier club located in the Italian speaking part of Switzerland. FC Lugano has won the Swiss Championship in 1938, 1941 and 1949 and the Swiss Cup in 1931, 1968 and 1993. In 2015, the club rejoined the Swiss Super League and qualified twice, in 2017 and 2019, for the UEFA Europa League group stage after two third place finishes in the domestic Championship.